Wish me luck...
Wish me luck...

You all know I’m a serious threat to use a wrench on an automobile anytime, anywhere. But you may not know that I’m also an above average (slightly) home improvement guy as well. I don’t usually tackle those projects without serious incentives or threats. But this one could no longer be delayed.

That’s right, I’m finally building a castle for the little princess on the fertile plain that is my back yard. Of course I’m going to have to scrap my secret plan to store various project cars I intend to buy here. The Homeowner’s Association (or Wife 2.0!) probably wouldn’t like that idea anyway.

So far I’m 8 hours into the build, with probably 12 to go. I spent about 6.5 hours Sunday afternoon and 1.5 hours Monday night on it. I’m going to try to have it done by the end of this weekend, but the weather might be a problem. I can assemble some parts like the roof, rock wall, ladder, slide, etc. under my covered porch and then attach them to the main structure when the rain eases off. The finished product should look somewhat like the one below…

crestwoodlodge

