1965 Pontiac GTO Convertible
1965 Pontiac GTO Convertible

Our tour of the World of Wheels show continues with this beautifully restored 1965 Pontiac GTO Convertible. It may even be a little too perfect, but since it does have a cool set of modern-retro wheels on it and a fairly rare shade of navy blue paint I can get over the perfect hoses and other details.

I have a love/hate relationship with show cars like this.  On one hand I appreciate a chance to see how they were from the factory since I was not around then.  On the other hand I believe that cars were meant to be driven and enjoyed on the road.  SOTS reader Lamar has a 66 GTO that I have ridden in and these cars are so cool on the road.  You just can’t truly appreciate them standing still.  Speaking of Lamar’s GTO, I need to get some photos and make it famous here on SOTS!

65-gto-engine 65-gto-interior 65-gto-trunk 65-gto-wheel

