Don't call me an 88...
Don't call me an 88...

The most surprising thing about writing this blog for over a year is that the most-viewed post is this one.  And it’s not even close, it has double the page views of the second place 1979 Ford Thunderbird post.  The Oldsmobile photographed in the earlier post is somewhere in the 1986-1988 range because in 1989 they dropped the “Delta” and changed the name from “88” to “Eighty Eight”.  Then in 1990 they made a noticeable change to the grille and taillights.

Since there is so much Oldsmobile love here on the Internet I knew I must provide more.  Luckily for you I found a worn 1990 or 1991 Eighty Eight sitting out by itself, almost like it was posed there just for me and you.  Enjoy…

eightyeight2 eightyeight3 eightyeight4 eightyeight5

