Buy me... or ELSE!
Buy me... or ELSE!

I’m stretching the limit of affordable, but this would be within the range of most who really want one.  This early Viper is just begging for some serious action.  I ran a KBB value for a 1995 Viper with 50K miles, which is probably a good guess for this one.  The “Private Party” value:  $28,000.   So this one is probably a decent buy.

However, you might want to take a close, hard look at it.  It doesn’t look bad from ten feet away.  But I started looking at the photos closely and noticed something… The front bumper does not line up properly, and there is water in the driving light.  This may be a simple parking lot tap that can be easy corrected with a little leverage in the proper direction.  Or this could be a result of a hard hit that couldn’t be fixed exactly.  But if you are going to drive the snot out of a car it’s probably better to start with a rough one than a perfect one.

viper01 viper03

