I was a little suprised to see this Jaguar XK at the display area at the Porsche 250 at Barber’s Motorsports Park. Not that it doesn’t deserve to be there, it’s just that it doesn’t really fit with the Porsche & BMW fest that was going on there. It was part of a display put on by the Jaguar dealer, Jim Burke, which also had the new 2009 Nissan Maxima and the 2008 Dodge Challenger SRT8 parked beside the Jag.

The Jaguar XK is the absolute sexiest car you can get for under $100,000.  I occasionally will see one on the road but I have rarely been around one sitting still.  I don’t care what you think about Jags or the people who drive them, this is one gorgeous car.  I don’t even like red much but it just works on the XK. You can also clearly see the family resemblance to Aston Martins, and this is considered a sort of “cheap” Aston, but it is still a beautiful car in it’s own right. If you need more convincing, below are photos from the Jaguar website.

 

