Caprice

For those of you that are new to this little waste of time, I did this via email to some friends for about a month before I started the blog. During that time I took a look at a wagon that appeared to be part Chevy Caprice and part Pontiac Safari. I was having a hard time determining which it started out as though. I see it almost daily in the parking lot at work, so I’ve gotten to see the “progress” made on this little project. One day I may even track down the owner and ask him about it.

Caprice

Last time the driver’s door window was hanging down. Then the door was dented and did not appear to be closing/latching properly. Now the owner has gotten a replacement door from another Caprice wagon. And yes, I know it came from a wagon because of the woodgrain sticker on it.

Caprice

The big change is of course the wheels. Last time it had some Wal-Mart hubcaps on the old steel wheels. Now it is sort of “donked” with these huge wires. But they aren’t new, they are used. And there is only two of them. Hmmm.

Looking in the back window we see two more wheels, different than the ones on the car and clearly well used. Hmmm. The middle seat has all sorts of salvaged electronic items like an amp in addition to the predictable automotive first aid items needed to keep an old clunker alive. The front seat has a stereo. This guy either has some good luck at the junkyard or is fencing parts. And he eats at Milo’s.

Back Window Middle Window Front Window

