Buick LeSabre

I now continue my Caprice “love fest” with some of it’s fraternal twin sisters. Like the Buick LeSabre, which was a Caprice in different clothes until 1986 when it got “downsized” and became front-wheel drive. You would have to be blind (or drive a Ford!) to not recognize this as a gussied up Caprice. I don’t care if GM does call them all “B” body cars, they’ll always be Caprices to me.

Buick LeSabre

This one is in exceptionally good shape considering it’s an early 80’s version, over 25 years old now. Gramps has given it a few bumps around the edges but it’s all there. Even the whitewall tires are in good shape. These could be had with a 231 c.i. and 252 c.i. V6 engine, but most came with the 350.

Buick LeSabre

If Gramps was a racer he could order it with a 403. I doubt this one has even ever been red-lined though. It’s still a decent, classy looking car. This will make a nice cheap driver for someone.

