I’m not sure why but I’ve always liked the looks of the Pooh-Joe 505. Probably because it’s a great looking car! Something is just perfect about the proportions and stance. Remember that this was the decade of square boxes from the Big 3 and the Asian transition from small/quirky to pointy/round. I bet that with a nice paint job and some TLC this would still look great today…

It has been a long time since I’ve seen one of these. Probably because they had a horrible reputation for reliability and were expensive to maintain. But I’ve read that if they were actually maintained properly (most weren’t) they would hold up well over time. Apparently they were scrapped in the mid 90’s when they were just an old car that you couldn’t find parts for and no one knew how to work on. That’s what makes this one a pretty rare find. And it’s daily driven! Yup, I’ve been back by several times and it is there every day parked differently, so I know it’s mobile.

