1973 Dodge Dart
1973 Dodge Dart

Here’s one I actually know a little bit about.  The owner works with me at Advance so I see this one on a regular basis.  It has the weak but bulletproof slant six engine and auto tranny, column shift of course.  I doubt the bucket seats were stock but who knows, I forgot to ask him.  But he drives it daily, so major props for Mikey.

For all the lameness these had back in the 80’s this was a mean looking front end.  But you usually only saw it getting smaller in your mirror.  The sherbet green paint really makes this car.  Any other color and this would just not be cool.  The passenger side has been in a couple of incidents, the lime is in 3 different shades on this side.  For all it’s blandness, the curved rear glass was a big styling thing back in the day.  With the chrome trim I would guess that this one had a black vinyl top also.  But they ALL did, didn’t they?

