1979 Chevy Nova
1979 Chevy Nova

This blog is an idea I have borrowed from one of my favorite auto websites. Not that any of you guys care, but every day I somehow manage to see some cool and/or odd stuff on the road in this town. And I’m dorky enough to snap a few cell phone photos and upload them, and add my usual smart-a$$ comments. So enjoy…

1979 Chevy NovaOf course this one is horrible but any Nova still holds a strange attraction for me. It is sitting behind the Outback Steakhouse at noon (opens at 3), so you know it was probably a hand-me-down-from-grandma driven by a broke college kid working at Outback. But despite the bashed front it is apparently driven by someone who appreciates it because it is clean and (shock) has four new matching tires!!! I would almost trade the Saturn for this, but the Wife would kill me…

